Five Minutes Unfiltered

We’re not here to worry about what other people think of us, and I think I would be wrong to say we’re not here for other people. I think there’s a balance. In regards to the presentation, it must come from the inside out. Putting focus on the outside in is where I can say we’re not here for others, but when we work from the inside out we certainly find the meaning and the power of living for the people around you.

Eight years ago when I started this blog, I wrote that I was here to write and figure it all out. Since then, I’ve dove into my education, battled with my image, tried to identify who I truly am inside and what I’m meant to do on this earth. If you would have told my 19 year old self what I’d be up to as a 27 year old and the life that would unravel in-between I would have probably stared in disbelief.

She gave up a career training horses to work in the cooperate world of Human Resources? Is what I would have asked myself. But my 27 year old self would answer: No, you stepped out of a toxic and unbalanced lifestyle to dive deeper into your gifts outside of horses and to provide yourself a career with purpose and meaning while still keeping your horses your deepest love and passion.

If there are other 19 year old Heather’s out there reading this: take care of yourself. Don’t be afraid to sacrifice the goals you had to make your system healthier and more effective, your goals will still be there waiting for you.

Leave a comment